Hugo Broos’ final Bafana squad

Miguel Timm in final Bafana squad : Credit Muzi Ntombela BackpagePix

Hugo Broos has named his final Bafana Bafana 23 man squad to face Mozambique and Angola in the upcoming two friendly matches on the 17th and 20th November 2022 at Mbombela.

The stand out absentees as Broos continues preparations for the 2023 African Cup of Nations qualifiers, are Mamelodi Sundowns full back Khuliso Mudau, ”the Ox” Sibongiseni Mthethwa and Goodman Mosele of Orlando Pirates.

This campaign will resume in March 2023 against Liberia in home and way fixtures consecutively.  

The team is named as follows:


Ronwen Williams

Veli Mothwa

Melusi Buthelezi


Sydney Mobbie

Thibang Phete

Siyanda Xulu

Siyanda Msani

Rushine De Reuck

Thapelo Morena

Aubrey Modiba

Grant Kekana


Miguel Timm

Njabulo Blom

Teboho Mokoena

Luke Le Roux

Monnapule Saleng


Khanyisa Mayo

Lyle Foster

Mihlali Mayambela

Fagrie Lakay

Themba Zwane

Zakhele Lepasa

Kgaogelo Sekgota

Also Read:

Hugo Broos explain Mudau’s Bafana omission

Quinton Fortune has joined Chivas

You Can’t Keep Selling The Best Players

Monnapule Saleng in Hugo Broos' final Bafana squad
Monnapule Saleng in Hugo Broos’ final Bafana squad